Beachlands Nickaz

By Beachlander

Blowing bubbles

The Eldest was home from school today, plus I had an extra from next door for the day.  It did mean that the planning for tomorrow has been a little more troublesome than it was supposed to be.

One of the children coming with us tomorrow for the Youngest's birthday celebration, is egg and dairy anaphylactic.  I had spoken to her mother about the food and she'd told me what was ok.  Then this evening, she basically harangued me all night (via facebook messenger while I was at my parents for tea then at book club) about ALL of the ingredients that I was getting.  Apparently deli ham off the bone and deli cooked chicken is NOT OK, but I can buy the deli ham that is in a packet.  I gave her the option to provide the meat things that she is happy with, but apparently Friday night is better to nag. I know...Mean, and I get that it is her daughter's life or death situation, but I have actually catered 2 birthday parties previously that this child has attended and made everything (including cake) egg and dairy free.

There's also another who is "going sugar and gluten free" at the moment.  She can have salad and hummus (vege too, so meat not an option).

Anyways, it'll all come out in the wash.  It was lovely with our little neighbour today.  Book club was tonight and the book was crap.  I came home at 10.30 and ended up in the kitchen cooking chicken for tomorrow's sandwiches...no egg or dairy involved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.