zoe wittering

By zoewittering

Pique-nique

On Thursdays the older three come home for lunch.

Although today started way to early for me (I always have a sense of foreboding when the alarm goes off at 7am and I realise that I have already spent more hours up than sleeping) the sun was streaming through the bathroom window and when I took my cup of tea outside it was that gorgeous warm air with just a frisson of an early morning chill that promises a beautiful day.

So we picked up at lunchtime in the car with a picnic packed up and headed up to Le Grozeau. For the first hour or so we were the only ones there (apart from the tow annoying ducks who wanted our lunch) and we nibbled, lazed, watched the reflections in the water and the cyclists whizzing down the Ventoux.

Perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.