Come into the Garden

By aprecious

"On the Internet

no one knows you're a dog!"

Peter Steiner

Wiki Link To Original Cartoon

Morning. Busy morning. Stayed in bed until nearly 5:30am. I have to get up early to keep up with all my correspondence. I try to get aprecious to do it mostly but the standard of her written English leaves much to be desired (ask BikerBear who usually spots her mistakes.) Thank goodness for the Biker that is Bear. Go and have a skeg at her blipfoto journal - she is very good and and, more importantly, has a gorgeous dog, Shadow.

Occasionally, I do have to leave it to aprecious to write our blipfoto entry in spite of her many imperfections because, frankly, I am quite busy. Aside from social media, I have, most days, to pull the stuffing out of one of my toys, or chew my bone or find new and inventive places to hide my crocodile. I am discouraged from hiding it in the covers of the sofa. Sometimes I have to bounce my ball forlornly across the kitchen in the hope that aprecious will deign to chuck it for me, a good dozen times.

*affects sad look*

Right, have to go for my walk before it gets too hot. Yesterday after aprecious had finished buggering about, pretending to be important, working and finally got her act together I went for a walk too late and had to lie on the field and have water poured over my head because I was a bit warm. I really enjoyed it.

Today I have to try and do the work of work so that I can start my leave proper on Monday. I also have to write my PhD timetable. I was thinking of re-creating my A Level (high school exams) revision timetable which took me almost as long to colour in and finalise as my revision period. Perhaps that is where I went wrong?

Also, today's blip is brought to you by the following conversation I had with a colleague on Tuesday. I think she was tired.

aprecious: Maud keeps a blog, you know.
Mary O: I know.
[PAUSE]
Mary O: Do you write it?
[PAUSE]
aprecious: No. Maud does it herself.

*laughs*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.