loisbiz

By loisbiz

Plum Blossom

I have two plum trees; one has not blooms on it yet and the other is covered with blooms. This tree is only three years old, but last year it had stems full of sweet plums. I think I will have even more plums this year. The other tree is actually an Italian Prune, but it looks and tastes like a sweet plum too. It is more of a maroon color than the other which is more red. 

Plums are the only fruit trees that have done well in our yard. I am going to take out the nectarine because I heard it will never hold on to its fruit in my area. Hopefully the apple trees will do better since they were pruned this year.

Raining on and off today. Our yards need a good drink!! I welcome the rain.....but only for one day, then I would like the sun back for a few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.