Dailyphoto365

By dailyphoto365

Paradise

Saturday - had a quick trip to Tauranga to go buy some new pants.

Really struggle at home to find pants. Vertically challenged and not a normal size body shape (you get the picture), but I have a shop I often go to in Tauranaga. Have to pay a littel extra, but the quality is really good.

Had to be home early afternoon to catch up with a friend, but couldn't resist a slight detour of ten minutes to my paradise.

Pukahina beach is my paradise. It is where I would normally stay at a friends bach and pay in wine, food goodie parcells if Im there before them at Christmas or just mowing the lawns / weeding the garden.

It is where Ive gone in the middle of winter, to walk the beach as it rains, read my book, cook my Christmas puddings, relax by the fire and sleep late.

It is where I drove to walk the beach for twenty minutes and cry when my Dad was diganosed with his cancer.

It's where Ive made my friends promise to go to for a weekend with lots of wine and to scatter half my ashes when Im no longer here.

Funny the memories we create or have of a place.

So today it was quick lunch of "fish n chips' here and then a walk upto the tide and to get my feed and bottom of my pants wet. If i had a house anywhere it's that one right on the top of the cliff (yeah right). Drove home with no shoes on and sandy feet. Happy as hell.

Hear we're having a blinder in the cricket - Aussie 108 for 9 in the 23rd over. C'mon the kiwi's. Wish I had sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.