Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Clematis

The strange thing about this plant is that I have had it for a couple of years and it's always in a sorry state. It either grows and gets broken before it has the chance to flower...or grows and doesn't flower. This year it has flowered! There are two or three blooms and what looks like a few more to come. I'm quite chuffed about it! It'll be growing all around the door before I know it!

I really don't have the time to have a garden to be proud of but I do like some colour out there. Oh how I envy OAPs/singletons who have the time to create works of art! My day will come.

I wanted to mention one of my patients who came in today. As I was chatting to him, he informed me that he makes wigs. Then he informed me that he is to be featured in a Channel 4 documentary all about his work. It looks fascinating, see Stan The Wig Man!! There is an obvious question here but I'll let you work it out for yourselves!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.