Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Self indulgence

This is me being self indulgent and blipping my daughter knitting with an enormous ball of yarn (bigger than her head, as she pointed out). 

I did go into town earlier in the grey and the rain and tried out various candid shots and new (to me) settings on my camera.  But to be honest, coming back with rain-soaked market blips did little more than depress me.

So if the subject isn't new to my journal, at least the colours are BRIGHT.  A good way to end February, I thought.  I can't believe it's March tomorrow.  Sometimes my camellias are out by Boxing Day, but the first one (red) is just unfurling today.  I can see it from the window as I type this.

Thank you for all your lovely comments this week, I am truly appreciative.  Here's wishing you all good things for the rest of the weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.