Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Retriever lady

No she hasn't fallen over but is retrieving a ball from one of the ditches on the marsh.  I saw the blip potential and asked if I could take her photo, she duly obliged but poor thing had to stay down longer whilst I got the camera out and sorted out the settings as quickly as possible :)  So just a quick snap really and yes I know some of you will think I should have cropped Misty out but I wanted to keep her in :)  The lady on the ground is from the village and when we meet up we always have a good old natter and Misty of course gets to run around with her dogs, or rather just one of them as the one on the left is not as energetic as his brother.

Its chucking it down now and I'm so pleased that I was able to get out in the garden earlier and attack some of the brambles which are taking over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.