LadyPride

By LadyPride

No place like home

Sometimes you just want to go home. And there's no place like it. I have been wanting to go home to the farm all week as I've felt tired and worn out (by life!) I know it sounds dramatic but there's just so much going on right now that I have moments when it all gets on top of me.

I also had work to do so I bundled Squidge in the car with a box of Lego and a potty (we are persisting but progress is s-l-o-w!) and we hit the motorway. There was hardly any traffic so we were there in time for lunch.

Home was everything I wanted it to be. A chance to offload and natter with my Mum, someone to help with Squidge (see pic of her playing with her Grandad on the pylon swing) and two hours to myself in my old bed with the laptop (and I may have fallen asleep for half an hour!)

Feel restored and resolute (after chatting a few things through with my Mum). Steak tonight and a glass of red while I watch some more of the excellent Russell T Davies Cucumber/Banana series - without doubt, one of the best things I've seen on television in a long time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.