Smelly vision!

God what a day weather wise! Winds and driving rain and I decided to go to Oban to look for yet another bloody dress for a wedding. Having worn the other one to several nights out and being as my eldest daughter is one of the bridesmaids, it was strongly hinted that I purchase suitable attire. Went to a reasonably posh shop in Oban where they don't fuss over you or bother you or hang about your changing cubicle while you are doing the dance of the seven veils trying to get into the damn thing. I had chosen four try on in the vain hope that at least one of them wouldn't make me look like a bag of Albert Rooster tatties.
Two looked promising, one would have required the loss of the equivalent of ten bags of sugar and the last one was produced to fit a stick insect.
The price tag on one said reduced from £99.00 to £19 . Seriously I struggled to justify the £19 . If any one was daft enough to pay that and then saw it at the reduced price they would have every right to be mad! However at nineteen quid I couldn't pass it up. The other one was reduced from £88 to £29 so I bought it too now sound in the knowledge that I won't have to go through this torture for at least another two years at least. How clever am I. So I will be spick and span for the wedding next Saturday.
Today s photo is me sniffing my beautiful Harris Tweed book, I swear I can smell the tweed on its pages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.