Farmerboab

By Farmerboab

John Barleycorn...

My day seems to have revolved round this stuff , in various forms.
First off it was the effects of the malted , golden liquid type from last night that made themselves known.
Then it was carrying bags of the rolled variety to all the hungry coos.
Then it was mixing and bagging up the stuff for tomorrow morning.
Then it was loading 2 trailer loads from the bins, ready to dress for seed next week. I need about 10.5 tons of Waggon barley and 2.5 tons of Atigo oats. As usual,got the first trailer loaded,and half the second one,when the heavens opened. So end of that job for today.
So my day has involved every stage of barley ,from seed to finished product (and I think I'm getting too old for late nights out ! )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.