my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

hi joe

A message for mr Tree perhaps?
I was wondering if the writing was similar to a certain graffiti artist known to Blip...What are your thoughts?

A day of two halves today - Dex and I managed to get to the tile showroom and tiles all but decided before 8.45. Met with Annie and Tenzin at Saltyard for some food, chat and play. All  very lovely.

Getting a tired but teething and coldey Dexter down for a nap in the afternoon was a challenge however. He has just started to stand in protest at being put down to sleep.  I ended up cuddling him off to sleep only for him to freak out every time I put him down. Despite it being tough, it was also really nice in a perverted kind of way.  He wanted to be near me.  He ended up falling asleep with me holding his hand through the bars of the cot. *sniff*
Having woken after only 20 minutes.  He went on to snooze on my lap on the sofa for another 45 minutes - something he hasn't done for months. It's so nice to feel like my cuddles are actually a comfort to him.

Curry, crap telly and tasty beer finished off my day.

Almost forgot to mention a certain 10-0 victory. Yes, that is a football score!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.