THE FIRST SHOT

Like so many other days. I pick the first shot I took today.  Why do I take all of the others?
Weather:  absolutely stunning from sunup to sundown.
I have been just having fun, doing what ever strikes me in the moment.  So today that little work ethic demon sneaks into my head.  Better earn your keep.  After I had taken the dogs to this spectacular beach,  and taken this picture and many others,  we went to the rental place and rented a pressure washer.  Came home to wash the deck.  Which led to washing the deck furniture.  Then the house. then the driveway.  Felt good to earn my keep.  Especially since it was my own idea.
We were back on the beach by 2:30.  Tried a little fishing, which ended up being a lot of rock climbing.  Then sat in my chair and whittled out a human finger. I know that is strange.  If I am going to carve David, I better start somewhere.
The dogs reminded me of when I had the kids.  Kept hearing, "Come on, dad.  Let's go."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.