Temp accommodation!!

The second leg of our flight, Hong Kong to Sydney, went well. I managed to sleep for long periods and watch a number of TV shows that I don’t see at home, so the 8hrs passed relatively quickly. I would certainly recommend Cathay Pacific for the quality of their services.

We got to the hotel about 11pm and after checking in went for a walk round the block to stretch our legs and get a breath of fresh air. The streets are still buzzing at this time of night.

Having woken about 6am we had breakfast in the Queen Victoria Building on George St, before a wander down to Circular Quay where our home for the next 4 weeks was docked. The weather was warm and sunny, so it was a pleasure to do some sightseeing before returning to the hotel to pick up our luggage.

Check-in went quickly and smoothly. The mandatory “general emergency exercise” was held after dinner. I had been bright and breezy all day, but it was as though someone had “switched out my lights” half way through the exercise and I struggled to keep awake.

We sailed out of Sydney Harbour just after 8pm to the wonderful sights of the Opera House and Harbour Bridge, all lit up.

Bed by 9pm with a vain hope that I might sleep throughout the night.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.