AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

Roses

It was a long day.

Kent & I left home early for Raleigh. We got up there early for our appointment and Kent, who should have known better, suggests we go into a "hobby" store close to our destination.

I am looking for some silk flowers to put out in the planter at the front door. I not only found some silk roses but found ones with solar LED lighting! More than I wanted to spend but of course I got them!

I also found replacement LED solar lights for the garden to replace the ones that no longer worked out there.

Next I headed to the bead section and I once again found lots that I was happy with and "just had to get". I did find a couple of things for my nieces birthday so got them and have put them up.

All in all, my bank account is in a bad way now!

We then went to our appointment at the Raleigh Temple and along with many others from the Wilmington area, we spent a wonderful time with Brittany as she was at the Temple for the first time.

We then went to Kinston to have dinner with Kent's siblings & spouses. I was thrilled with the restaurant choice but since the company was good and that was what was most important.

We got home just in time to unload the car and fall into bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.