A Day in a year

By tinacox

I'm Hiding

Another lovely sunny day today but we still managed our long walk. This is me cooling off in the long grass. It's nice as it is wet as well, so I get to be nice and cool. Tina was very pleased with me today, as when we were walking back a blackbird was just sitting in the path. Obviuosly hurt, injured or stunned. Tina shouts 'leave it' in her loudest tones and gues what?.....I did. Tina wanted to take it home but it is a long walk back, she has tried before but they often die of fright. She hated leaving it there. A man came along with Max dog and we told him but he said it was best to leave it.

I am home alone tonight as THEY are going out to the Abbey Gardens Concert. Apparently there will be Abba and Robbie Williams songs being sung. Hope the will not be too late home!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.