Help:

This is (was) a practice run for the first ever “Wide Angle Wednesday” which is Wed 4th March tag “widwed01” subject “Distortion”.
 
Now Hobbs  gave some very good tips on wide angle lens distortion, which echoed all I had found with wide angled lenses of years gone by. 
 
I have two contenders. My Tamron goes down to 18mm on a Canon D7, and the focal length of my telephone is 4mm.  Something must be wrong with both of them as no matter what I put them up against I can’t spot any distortion at all – not what I was used to in years gone past.  What am I doing wrong?  The best that I can achieve is a bit of parallax plus some interesting DoF as per my blip here.
 
Nevertheless I have every intention of being there with something on Wednesday.  Hope to see you all there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.