A little ray of sunshine

By Fizzerella

Trouble at t'mill

The 16 minute train journey from Leeds seems much longer after a 12 hour night shift, thankfully thought I stayed away and didn't end up in Morecambe!

A good few hours sleep this morning was just about enough to keep me going for a fairly relaxed day. Pub lunch with the Sunday papers in the village, a stroll round the mill and then home where we watch the second half of Wizard of Oz, whilst I knitted a little more of my 3 foot Wizard of Oz scarecrow for a yarn bomb this summer.

The village was busy with a film crew today, a third in recent months. This time a remake of An Inspector Calls, or Inspector Cool as some passerby told us.  It didn't look much fun for the cast on a wet and windy afternoon thought.

More TV excitement this evening with my mum's moment of fame on Countryfile this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.