Sunday: Boat In Fazana

We have been very lucky with the weather this weekend.  It has been been beautifully bright and sunny - it does feel like spring might be on the way.

We left Pula this morning and decided to take a scenic route back home.  We drove up the Istrian coast and first stopped off at Fazana, about 20 minutes north of Pula.  From there, we drove up to Porec and then on to Novigrad.  At each place we went for a walk and discovered some charming little places that we had heard of, but hadn't visited.  Porec was a walled little town with some really historic houses, Fazana and Porec were more small harbour towns.

And now back in Zagreb with work beckoning.  But it's been a good, full, weekend.

My shots of the three places we saw today didn't really do them justice, hence a boat, rather than views of the town.

---------------------------------------

And I got to finish my book too - 'Death in Venice' by Thomas Mann.  I enjoyed it but would really like someone to explain to me whether it is really all that it seems........I think it can't be......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.