Music Hall

I was visiting an office near the Music Hall this morning. The sun was shining but quite cool. Not freezing however. After my work was done I walked along Union Street before returning to base. The return journey was made by bus which is not good for my step count. I had just had a slice of chocolate cake and I think this had the effect of slowing me down, hence the bus.

The Music Hall was built in 1822 and designed by Archibald Simpson, the architect responsible for much of the "look" of Aberdeen. It was opened as a concert hall in 1859, the function which it still serves today. I have been to several events there. I also once saw it on television when it was hosting the "Antiques Road Show". I think I must have read the Road Show was coming from Aberdeen as it is not a programme I would normally watch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.