Purple Magpie

By PurpleMagpie

Ran

I ran for the first time in nearly a week. With a busy week and a migraine and lack of childcare I did a measly 3.5 miles last week. I feel so much better today for having gone out and done it. I am running a 10k race at he start of May and the West Midlands fun run at the end of May. I am following a half marathon training plan. I may consider the Birmingham Half if it goes well. I am following a run/walk training plan and the idea is that you eventually run the distance for nine minutes at a time with a minute walk inbetween each interval. I loved today and running for five and walking for one. It seemed to take the pressure off and I really enjoyed it. I might just stick on a run/walk thing for now. We shall see. Dd moved up two whole levels in French and Ds1 and 2 have been lovely today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.