Black Mountains Blips

By Hanneke3

Experimentation with the Lumix and the Moon.

I was driving home from a visit to a friend when the moon rose above the Skirrid. It made for some awesome photos, however, I didn't have my new monopod with me, so handheld the whole thing became very grainy and they look a bit pants on the computer screen. I have never used the camera for this sort of work before, so it was all a bit of experimentation.

I took a detour to see the moon rise above Llanthony Abbey as well and I think I shall go back there tomorrow, with the tripod and monopod and I shall also familiarise myself with the buttons and settings on the camera first :)

On the way back home I took this shot of Clodock Church, just as a car was approaching along the lane. It lit up the bottom of the church nicely.

Still, too grainy to my taste, but here we are, tonight's experimentation with the Lumix and the Moon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.