N1CGF

By N1CGF

Philip

This evening we had the last session of our Bereavement Counselling group. We had been tasked with taking pictures, photos or a collage!

I took the large collage of photographs I have made of some of the happy memories I have with Philip. It wasn't appropriate to take a photo of the group for my blip so looking back at my own photos I found this, which was taken 2 years ago today (during our normal life)! This table at a small mountain cafe above our house was our favourite! It is at the bottom of our favourite red run, has a lovely view of the other side of the Jura and is bathed in full sun at 'vin chaud' time!

It is a shame the group sessions have come to an end but they have given us lots of concrete help and ideas to work upon during the path of grief. We have each other's contact details and so it is also good to know we can keep in touch and talk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.