Today's Special

By Connections

Genteel Gull

...not like yesterday's rowdy crowd!

Despite being retired, the days are whizzing by! Maybe that's because I'm enjoying myself so much. 

Today's appointments included physical therapy and showing our house to a friend who is going to do some housecleaning for us once a month. After lunch, I drove to Squalicum Harbor (15 minutes from home) for a trio of reasons: (1) to check out the iPad Mini 3 to replace my full-size iPad, which is on the large size for travel; (2) to add about 2,500 steps to my Fitbit Charge tracker for today; and (3) to get a blip.

This gull was quite content to pose for me, turning its head at a variety of angles. I thought this was the one that looked best.

There are a trio of other photos on another site, including a watery reflection  for Freespiral and a couple of shots of boats and Mt. Baker and The Sisters (the peaks to the right of Mt. Baker) on a sunny day. Take a look!

(P.S. Thanks for your stars and hearts that put our hummingbird on the "Popular" page!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.