Ukulele Hayley

By Ukulelehayley

Picker Vicar

I think they were interviewing next door today for the new Rector. There were a lot of Churchey people about and several dog collar wearers. I stopped, pulled the dogs to heel and stood aside while 2 of them came through the gate into the churchyard. The fact that they didn't say 'thanks' or even acknowledge my existence I shall put down to nerves or maybe excitement at the prospect of residing in our wondrous parish.

At work, Science Week continues and today we had visitors from all sorts of scientific backgrounds. We welded chocolate this afternoon and the Mega Bubble Maker went down well with much laughter and screaming from the little dears.

In other news, Pops represented the school at Hockey today. Her school won overall, although I don't think her team were particularly successful. Poppy has a lovely bruise on her shin to show for it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.