Ankle Injury

Penny was unwell today and didn't go to school so I stayed at home with her. The girls' school called at 11am to say that Bibi had injured her foot whilst playing netball (she was doing her PE GCSE) and that I should take her to hospital. She was on the bed in the medical room when I got to school and her ankle was very, very swollen. I was convinced that it had broken because it looked so bad. A member of staff put her in a wheelchair and wheeled her to the car. I took her down to Teddington Memorial hospital where her friend Thuc Uye had already arrived. She had also injured her ankle playing netball.
We had to wait an hour to see the practice nurse and after examining her ankle she said that it was likely that it was fractured. However, the X Ray showed that there was no fracture. Bibi was very pleased about this.
We must have been at the hospital for about three hours and left with a pair of crutches.

Penny was still quite unwell in the evening and was complaining of severe sore throat. Looking into her mouth, we saw two very enlarged tonsils. I suspect she has tonsillitis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.