Farmerboab

By Farmerboab

Looking a bit Ruff...

Another busy one today. One bod texted to say he couldn't make it today ,but will be here tomorrow.So the days plans all to pot before 8am !
A bit frost so got some more shelter bales out to the field. A couple of ewes with prolapses needing put back in and retaining harnesses fitted.
After lunch had to go and load stuff to go to the council recycling centre tomorrow. Cos I'm using a trailer,I had to pre book on the computer. Got an email back saying that as I couldn't be found on the system ,how long had I lived here, and what was my previous address. Replied that I didn't have a previous address as I was born here,and had been here since 1965!
Charlie the painter here stripping more wall paper for Mrs Farmerboab so the house stinks of old plaster and steam.
Her Tesco delivery tonight was delivered to a farm 5 miles away, so decided to head back outside and put up paddocks in the lambing shed till it was all sorted !
This is wee brothers dog Ruff,who was so impressed by being on Lippinfou's blip yesterday that she came up and demanded that I repeat the process tonight !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.