jillington

By jillington

Thanks

Thank you, sweet friends, for your well wishes yesterday. I checked in fifty times if I checked in once and really loved hearing from you and for sparkles and love. I loved seeing my red balloon so much.

Today marks a couple of rather sad anniversaries for me and my family and so I was compelled to blip the gentle colors of winter, which have really grown on me since we have moved to the country. I don't think I noticed them before. Today we mark a grandson's birthday, a ten year old we miss and the first anniversary of the death of my youngest brother. But, like the seasons, life moves on, hearts heal even if they are altered. And, as I always think, we are so lucky, for so many things.
Ok. Enough of that. Blip on. :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.