T.M.I

My classes didn't disappoint today.

Started off with a 'spirited' discussion about football (with 3 guys in the class, and a derby game played last weekend, what do you expect) and made them explain the offside rule in English to me (Mr K will be pleased to hear that his years of 'training' have paid off) went on to discuss the merits of Tolkien and Star Trek, the confusion that is 'quite, quit & quiet' and somehow managed to leave the word 'anal' on the flipchart...

My afternoon classes shocked me - they hadn't heard of Doctor Who...I mean what kind of childhood is that? Growing up without the Doctor and his sonic screwdriver? I've promised to download an episode to watch next week, shall have to find one with a doctor I like and either daleks or cybermen...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.