You're never too young...

for a handbag and purse!

This is what Alfred Dog, Mr K, and I are sending our niece Lily for her birthday.  She's going to be two in a couple of weeks and I think this little Steiff Teddy 'Over the Shoulder' bag is just the thing a two year old needs.  Of course she'll need a purse to put into it, and I found this lovely teddy one!  Then of course she'll need £5 to put in the purse! 
:-)

I went into Hamburg today for a haircut - but when I got there my hairdresser was off sick. They'd tried to call me but had an old number.  I'll go again next week.  If my appointment had gone ahead, I wouldn't have stayed in Hamburg long enough to find these presents.  I'd have just had a quick run into the shop that sells Cathedral City extra strong cheddar, then straight back home to my sweet Alfred Dog! So it was still a worthwhile journey! :-)

Later this afternoon/evening, we're going back to the furniture shop to buy the TV/Cupboard/Sideboard thing that I wrote about yesterday.  I hope there's still one left for us! 
:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.