Potholes

A pothole needed filling on the busy A307 that bypasses Linton today.  Though this looked to me like overkill I presume the strategy means that the filling is done very quickly.  It's just a pity that they happened to get to to do this particular pothole just as the rush hour traffic was building on a Friday night.

My next job is to sort out my music for our Linton Jazz concert tomorrow night.  If you are thinking of dusting off an instrument you haven't played for years, or looking for a different challenge, come along! 

Despite the fact we don't do auditions and welcome players of all standards, we sound pretty good (so I'm told)... since our band includes some exceptionally talented musicians.  Our ages range from 12 to 70+ and we would love you to get involved.  See you there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.