A bridge too far?

The lit class went well and my 'poem' got laughter - hopefully because they thought it funny, and not because it was just laughable.

Mr C was busy this afternoon checking out our bikes for our little trip next week, so I decided to have a walk along the disused railway line to see a friend, about 5 miles away. I wanted to do this on my own as it has no access apart from on foot - after my collapse in January I needed to face up to the challenge. It was all good, and I took a new route where the railway veered off. Instead of doing the rest by the road, I saw on the map I could head off down through some fields, through a wood and walk by the burn, to cross by the bridge in my phone blip, then up a steep hill to reach the house where my friend lives. it did it in just under 2 hours. After a nice bit of tea, cake and conversation, A. brought me back in the car. Feet up after 16,000 steps today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.