From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Pondering a bath....

Aaaaaaarggghhhh! The time is certainly flying and I can't believe another week has whooshed by. I hardly took any pictures today. They were mostly starlings or stuckies, as they are often called in the west and central Scotland.

There were loads of them today. I think the squirrels were even a little intimidated and kept out of the way.

It wasn't too busy a day thank goodness but I was glad to log off after I had to talk my last customer through the 'logging in' process. It had gone so quiet at his end of the line I thought he had nodded off. When I bellowed 'Hello?' down the phone after a long silence, he admitted he forgot to press 'send' after typing in his password. Oh well...

Apologies for my worn out blips right now. I think we all go through phases and I am going through a big one. It's a bit like wading through treacle although you might find wading through treacle more interesting.....

I liked this solitary stuckie better than the crowds today. I think he needed a break too.

Track? A really invigorating one from 1988 and the Waterboys - Meet Me At The Station

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.