CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

In the three years that we have lived in the country I have never seen Swans on this little bit of stream, so you can imagine my surprise when driving over the tiny, often gets cut off in bad weather bridge, these two looking at me!  So of course, I parked the car by the dyke and made my way down to the boggy edge of the stream.  Two young new lovers’ perhaps?

Blip came to me today – hurrah!

 

Gorgeous weather, too nice to be indoors, so we are giving the decorating a miss today, although I am stripping back an Ottoman that I found in an antiques shop.  It came from a house clearance up the road; I’ve been looking for one of this particular size for a while.  Needless to say its dark brown, very 1950’s so I have got my stripping putty out (those of you following my banister job will know what I am chatting about) and hopefully by next weekend it will be shabby chic and loving its new home being used again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.