Clinging on...

The most gorgeous Spring day, not a cloud in the sky, and what do I do? Sit inside and watch tele all day! I'm clinging on to my search for all things snowy and icy for as long as possible!!

This morning I watched the finals of the Women's Skeleton World Championships in Germany, followed by the Bobsleigh World Championships in the afternoon. Both were very exciting events with Great Britain's Lizzy Yarnold completing a career 'grand slam' by becoming the new Skeleton World Champion, with her fellow Britons Laura Deas and Rose McGrandle coming seventh and ninth respectively. In the Bobsleigh competition, Great Britain is currently lying in fifth position, with the final two runs tomorrow.

With Bath being the headquarters for the British Skeleton and Bobsleigh team, I had to support our local athletes! Did you know that Bath was England's Winter Sports headquarters?! Must be all the snow we get around here!!

(This is another of those blips that isn't a great quality photo, but one that sums up my day. I took the photo during the live action so it's rather fuzzy! And in case you're wondering, that's Lizzy Yarnold  under that gold helmet!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.