As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Gloucester Cathedral

Well what a nice day that turned out to be.  Not too promising first thing but by the time I got over to Gloucester for a mooch it was blue sky, sunshine, warm - all day...........

No decent junk found alas - well an old Penguin copy of Lady Chatterley's Lover and a 1973 edition of All The Photo Tricks so lots of nicely dated stuff in there.  Cost me a whole £1.50 for the two.

As usual I bumbled round the docks and the Cathedral - all my usual mooching spots and then returned home, visited dad and finally got in about an hour ago.  

A glass of wine has been poured, the bottle on the table beside me and I plan to find some gormless stuff to watch for the rest of the evening - possibly Stephen King's 'It' as I've never seen that before.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.