Perfect Day

Utterly gorgeous today! The weather was perfect, from sunrise to sunset. It was quite warm, and I was determined to make the most of it. 

I woke up at 7:30am- it's becoming the norm at the weekend. I let myself of the hook of sorts, and did the minimum of chores. This meant I was out of the house by 11am, and stopped to have a nice brekkie of strawberries and yoghurt at my mum's in the conservatory!

I went to TK Maxx for a bit of browsing, and then did my grocery shop. It was nice and empty due to the amazing weather! I had oodles of time and it felt great. I lay in the sun with Little B, and it was lovely. Unfortunately the sun made us all rather narcoleptic, and the rest of the afternoon was a bit of a write-off! 

After my sun coma, I got ready to go to T's. I missed the first train so I was a bit later than planned, but we had a nice evening eating picnic-style with a movie. T made roasted courgette's, we had wraps, dips, veggies etc, which was so yummy!

But once again I was knackered, and by 10pm I was dozing on the sofa! Uh oh! I'm a rubbish guest! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.