I don't know who was happier, him, her or me!

I thought this lovely new spring flower summed up my day perfectly...a bright and cheery day which heralds a new start.

Johnny and I went to the final competition in the Winter Dressage series and we were well placed to defend last years trophy, well my boy exceeded expectations and everything came together for us..we won both tests with my highest scores over two tests ever, so by my calculations we have also won the whole series.

After the competition, I dropped Johnny off in his new home. After a very difficult few weeks I have taken the tough decision and moved yards. We had been at our previous yard for two years and had both been very happy there as it had great facilities and a lovely atmosphere. Then 3 weeks ago it all changed when the guy who owns the yard had a disagreement with the yard manager who rented the facilities from him and kicked her out, those who have followed by journal for a while may recall that this also happened last year with the previous manager..over the last few weeks I have watched the other liveries leaving one by one until there were two of us left. I haven't really taken to the new manager and can't help wondering when he will kick her out too. The manager who left has found another yard to rent and after giving her time to settle in and knowing that she will build it up to the equivalent of where we have just left it was time to reunite Johnny with his Aunty Em..I don't know who was happier, him, her or me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.