Country ways...

Jackie boy! (Master!) Sing ye well! (Very well!)
Hey down (Ho down) Derry derry down
Among the leaves so green, O
To my hey down down (To my ho down down )
Hey down (Ho down) Derry derry down
Among the leaves so green, O



Mr. Bingley: I believe I should be happy to live in the country forever! Wouldn't you, Darcy? 


I'm interested to wonder why we - most of us townies - are always fascinated by the countryside.    E.g. the popularity of Countryfile.      And maybe, in some strange way, it explains the troops of young yummy mummies trying to drop 10 year old Jason or Emma right at the gate of the school in a massive 4 x 4?    


(Having, just ten days ago, been transported across the heart of South Island New Zealand by my brother-in-law using back country routes.   These included river beds, dirt tracks hugging the edge of precipitous mountains, and quite deep fords.  I noticed that in all those journeys he never once had to select 4 x 4 - well, it makes me wonder!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.