Fast flowing...

I nipped out to the optometrists this morning while the big boys were at golf, my new specs have developed a dodgy leg, so a new set of frames needs ordered. The Allan was running fast and it was high.

Then Mr R, the wee fella and I picked up some logs before heading back to pick-up the big boys, with a wee coffee stop en route.

Next stop was the furniture shop as I wanted to add a wee foot stool to our new suite order. There is a suite that I loved and the rest of the Reids hated...when we arrived at the shop they were selling of the display items. The raspberry chair was sold...the big purple chair was not:-/. Added the foot stool to our order and left.

I arrived home with the big purple chair on my mind...called the shop and bought it. It was a crazy price! We collected it in the Sharan and brought it home. So I now have a random big purple chair sitting in my lounge:-D.

After all that running about the rest of the day was spent working...with an eye on the movies that the Barmy Army were selecting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.