What a rubbish 48 hours

Sunday didn't improve much.

Managed to have a dizzy spell getting ready for bed and couldn't stop myself from banging my head on the wall. That was quite ouch but no further loss of sensibilities has occurred.

Arrived at work (late, of course) to my poor Dad having to break the news that my Great Aunt had passed away during the night. 

You may say not totally unexpected news given that she was 98, but, anyone that met this lady would testify that she was possibly stronger and more savvy than the rest of us put together. Up until a week ago she was making all her own meals in her own home. I wasn't convinced (though I hoped) that she'd have another couple of birthdays and get a card from the queen but I did think she'd at least see Easter and see my brother become a Daddy. 

Sad day :( 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.