Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

No, we haven't got a new dog and we haven't suddenly decided to change Coco's name but there was a moment today when I seriously thought about tying her to the gate and leaving her behind. Fortunately for her both Theo and his owner, Anne, are very fond of Coco and when she decided that eau de fox was the scent for her and she rolled in a most spectacular fashion they came to her rescue. Theo very gallantly offered his dog robe to wrap Coco in so she could come home in the car, there had been a discussion as to weither it was worth taking her down to the stream but I would have ended up wetter than her. The dog robe did its job very well, I was most impressed, just as well, I've already ordered one for Coco and wouldn't you know it's lying in the Post Office after they tried to deliver it this morning. I think I might need a second one, one to wrap the damp, dirty dog in and then another to wrap her in when she comes out of the bath - anything that stops her drying herself on the curtains.
Very, very windy tonight - by the time I left work at 8 there was some debris on the road. Lovely to get home and find dinner ready - I think I'll cuddle up with a book and the, now, sweet smelling pup, turn up the music and try not to worry about the roof!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.