1920...A Good Year

The Model T club was is in town. More than 120 of them driving around  these classic 'treasures' of a bygone era. I pulled in to fuel up and there were, oh maybe 6 or 7 of them, gathering to head off to their motel for the evening's activities. The fellow who owns this one told me that it's a 1920 Ford Model T and that it was 'discovered' under a pile of hay in an old barn. This one has had very little restoration, he said that most of the dirt on it was original! Haha! He opened the hood and showed me her Engine. Since I love old engines...I was thrilled as he started her up...she purred like a kitten, a very large kitten! My father was born in 1920 and his father was an auto mechanic...probably worked on these Model Ts. The young woman posing next to the car was smiling for her man who was also taking a photo. And here's a shot I took of Tara this morning in a much more modern version of the Model T!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.