Guess Where ............

SWMBO collapsed in the loo this morning.
And then again as I was getting her to the bed.
She was sweating buckets and showing signs of having had a TIA (short term stroke) with underlying signs of a heart attack - both of which she has suffered before.

So there was a call to the very nice and efficient staff at the local ambulance depot.

By the time she had been deposited at A&E the signs of the TIA were diminishing.
Needless to say the 12 year old doctor who had only been there for a couple of weeks was totally flummoxed and the x-ray & blood tests were negative.

The surprise I had was one of the nurses on duty was somebody I first met in 1976 when I was a fresh faced beat man and she was a new nurse and worked quite closely with when I became the beat man for the old ERI for eight years.

After SWMBO was discharged I took her back to Bag's house where she hit the hay and slept until it was time to come home where she headed to bed again and has remained.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.