Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

The importance of prayer

I don't believe in god. I certainly don't approve of organised religions. Buddhism comes closes for me but then it's not really a religion as much as a metaphysical attempt to explain the inexplicable; allusions rather than illusions.

But I do think people should start praying again. Just think of prayer in its purest form: spending a little quiet time each day to think of others and want good things for them. It's an act of giving and a chance for reflection, and it doesn't need an app or an interface. What's not to like?

Other news on the me front: grind of a day at work; good board meeting with the charity I'm involved with; and Arsenal beat Man Utd in the FA cup at Old Trafford. Bet some people prayed for that one ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.