Beinn a'Ghlo

What an amazing day!
A group of us climbed the 3 Munros that constitute Beinn a' Ghlo, near Blair Atholl. It is a round of approx 24km (15miles) and 1230+m of ascent but a a day like today is a wonderful walk.
This is the view north from the 1st Munro, Carn Liath, with the other 2 in the foreground and the Cairngorms in the background. There are aesthetically pleasing swooping ridges, the best of which can be seen in the pic leading to the col before the climb to the 2nd peak.
There was a cool breeze, which was very welcome as the sun never stopped shining, but it was quite hazy which didn't make for great photography.
My 2nd choice to blip was a zoom of the Cairngorms from later on but I thought this was better as it shows where we actually went - and I just love that ridge!
I'll catch up with some not very exciting backblips over the next couple of days, and with people's blips, but I need a bath now

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.