from where I am today

By Troutfish

Pub No 16 1/2

I have blipped this pub inside and outside before so I won't bore you with its history.

This is the last in the series of "Rose Street Pubs", 19 in total if you include those with their front door in another street, although there is second entrance from Rose Street.

If you are planning a pub crawl and make it to the end, drinking only wine (small glass in each,) you will have had 24.7 units. Big Brother tells us that this is the recommended consumption for a female over 8 days!!!!!!!!!!!

If you are male stick to whisky, thats 19 units, 5 days recommended allowance.

Hope you enjoyed the series. I enjoyed doing it, if you have any suggestions for another Edinburgh theme feel free to let me know.

One last word - forget Big Brother, go and enjoy a few glasses of your tipple this weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.