Simply Me

By Suze981

The count

In 2013 I ran 1,047 miles between 1 Jan and 26 December. But then you know that, you went through every mile with me, here on blip! Last year I had so many injuries I didn't count, but I doubt I reached half that.

Back then I counted to see just how much I was running. I'm pleased I did, I was exceptionally proud of myself! As of 15 March (seemed appropriate somehow) I'm starting the counter again - not to see how much I'm running, but as a way of putting running back on my priority list.

You all know how bloody stubborn I am, once I decide to do something, that's it. I hardly lack in dedication, but sometimes we all need a wee reminder. So my running year will run 15 March - 15 March. Don't get me wrong, I'll still be taking it easy - I'm not risking injury again - I'm going to continue being sensible. But who knows, if it goes well there may just be a little treat at the end!

Anyway this is me out running this morning.

In other news, I'm off to see Return to the Forbidden Planet tonight at the Festival Theatre with my friend Nanisa.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.