Let's All Go To The Bars

Parade Day is never just a one photo day. The bottom right picture was taken at 10am when the power hour started (you take a shot of beer every minute for an hour). Upper right photo was taken about half an hour later when 75% of us got bored of the power hour and started just drinking. The bottom left was about 12:45 when Arthur already wanted to nap. And then the top right was at the bars after the parade.

Minutes after I took that picture my boot hooks latched on to each other and I fell backwards in the beer tent. The bouncer says he tried to stop my head from hitting the cement. Nice man. Didn't work. Arthur and Rohit and their year of med school experience assessed me as not concussed.

The rest of the day is a giant sloppy green blur and I don't know whether to blame that on beer or my head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.