Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Take a good look at yourself

Head colds sometimes breed introspection so I spent a lot of today in suppository therapy i.e. up my own backside. Work was a dream that I left behind at lunchtime; came home, worked, fell asleep, worked, emptied the dishwasher, worked, fell asleep again. All the time my mind was flitting over subjects in a semi-fever. That's what I hate about head colds: altered states. Not being in control of your own mental process. 

Watched a few minutes of Masterchef. I knew the pigeon would turn out badly. Had a lovely phone call with an old family friend. Signed some cheques for the charity I vice chair and had a brief discussion with the Executive Officer about governance and risk. Ate curry and dark chocolate. Not at the same time of course, you'd be sick. Oh wait I already am.

Put my glasses on the settee and realised they were staring at me. At this point decided my fever had returned and I was in danger of developing common cold paranoia and really needed to go to bed with some paracetamol and a good book.

Have a bad feeling it may be another hot, sweaty and sneeze-ridden  night ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.